User Tools

Site Tools


Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
wiki:guides:authors:publishing_easaps [2015/11/17 06:32]
Zoltan [Subsequent Releases]
wiki:guides:authors:publishing_easaps [2015/11/17 06:44] (current)
Zoltan [Old EASAP Runs]
Line 71: Line 71:
 To access the appropriate older version of an EASAP, all users need to do is click on the Open button ({{:​wiki:​icons:​open.png?​nolink|}}) in the **EASAP** column of their **My Results** table. Therefore, as an author, you should not need to republish old versions of EASAPs when users want to continue making runs with an older version that they have already used. To access the appropriate older version of an EASAP, all users need to do is click on the Open button ({{:​wiki:​icons:​open.png?​nolink|}}) in the **EASAP** column of their **My Results** table. Therefore, as an author, you should not need to republish old versions of EASAPs when users want to continue making runs with an older version that they have already used.
  
-As an author, you do have control over the link between EASAP runs stored in the Results Library and the EASAP version used to make the runs. You can delete old versions using the **Publish History** page found under the **Authoring** menu in Author mode. To delete an old version of an EASAP, click on the **Delete** button ({{:​wiki:​icons:​delete.png?​nolink|}}) in the **Delete** column and then click on the **Delete** button to confirm. More information on the use of the History page is provided in the following section.+As an author, you do have control over the link between EASAP runs stored in the [[wiki:​guides:​users:​resultsmenu|Results Library]] and the EASAP version used to make the runs. You can delete old versions using the **Publish History** page found under the **Authoring** menu in Author mode. To delete an old version of an EASAP, click on the **Delete** button ({{:​wiki:​icons:​delete.png?​nolink|}}) in the **Delete** column and then click on the **Delete** button to confirm. More information on the use of the History page is provided in the following section.
  
 ==== Reverting to Old Versions ==== ==== Reverting to Old Versions ====

Page Tools